Day 4- Make new friends but keep the old

Tonight I had dinner with an old friend. It was the usual fanfare- wine, food, and conversation. I think because I’m in the mode of slicing this month, I’m constantly observing my thoughts. Throughout dinner I was reminded of how important friendships are: old or new.

I learned the mantra ‘make new friends but keep the old’ when I was a young girl in Girl Scouts. I am often reminded of that mantra.

So, today, I dedicate this slice to my old friend, colleague, boss, Carla. You will always be gold in my eyes.

3 thoughts on “Day 4- Make new friends but keep the old

  1. Slicing causes me to be more mindful of my thoughts, too. I love it when friendship reaches the stage of not needing to “catch up” anymore…you just pick up where you left off without missing a beat no matter how much time has passed. It sounds like you have that blessing in your life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

